About our company

Biotechnology is a discipline that studies the possibilities of using living organisms, their systems or products of their vital activity to solve technological problems, as well as the possibility of creating living organisms with the necessary properties by genetic engineering. Biotechnologies is a complex term, which usually includes three main areas: biomedicine, industrial biotechnologies and agricultural biotechnologies.

ROSSA is the largest research and production complex for the creation of biotechnological products in Uzbekistan.

Our mission is to change the perception of the possibilities of modern diagnostics and treatment. We consider the individuality of each person to be the basis of modern medicine. That is why we create a leading biotech production system in Uzbekistan, from genetic diagnostics to engineering of cell and gene therapy. Our task is to develop a research base and introduce advanced biotechnology into the daily life of people.

The company’s strategy is to increase the competitiveness and quality of In Vitro diagnostic services by intensifying domestic scientific developments in the field of biomedicine, stimulating the formation of innovative enterprises and the large-scale introduction of domestic products in the field of IVD technologies.

ROSSA plans to take a leading position in the production of IVD in Uzbekistan, combining the research potential of scientists and technologists, modern biotechnological production, preclinical and clinical trials that meet international standards.

Our team includes more than 100 people, half of them are young scientists and researchers. The staff is gradually increasing due to the attraction of talented students of higher educational institutions of Uzbekistan. The company also conducts training and professional development of young specialists at own research site. In collaboration with the Institute of Immunology and Human Genomics of Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan, we constantly work on improving technologies, optimizing costs and creating new products.

Production

Today, the leading producers of biotechnological products are predominantly highly developed countries: the USA, Canada, Japan and the European Union. The most promising areas in this case are biopharmaceuticals, DNA technologies, cell engineering, biological products for agriculture. The development of this industry will allow solving the most acute and important issues of biosafety: from medicine to food and livestock safety.

The main production site is located in the city of Nurafshan, Tashkent region with a total production area of ​​​​premises – 1,530.9 sq.m. Pilot production for COVID-19 is located in the building of the Institute of Immunology and Human Genomics at the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan.

In international practice, one of the main standards that determine the quality of manufactured products in production is GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice), which regulates and evaluates production parameters and product quality.

The production site is designed and built in accordance with the applicable standards and requirements of ISO 9001 and 13485, as well as GMP. The production premises have the appropriate level and class of cleanliness and provide the necessary protection of the materials and raw materials used from cross-contamination.

The research center and production complex are equipped with the newest biotechnological and laboratory equipment and controlled by modern systems of automated management and quality control at every stage of research, development and production.

ROSSA has produced and plans to produce the following biotech products:
• More than 40 types of PCR test systems used in healthcare, veterinary medicine and food safety (infections, genetic panels, GMOs, etc.).
• More than 14 types of EIA test systems used in oncology, hematology, veterinary and food safety.
• More than 20 types of biochemical reagents.
• Cell technologies for regenerative medicine (aesthetic medicine, treatment of arthrosis and periodontal disease).

We plan to produce more than 3 million tests and consumables in the first year of production with a subsequent increase by 30-40% annually, to cover the basic needs of the Uzbek market in modern laboratory diagnostic solutions of local production used in medicine, veterinary and food safety, and also realize the export potential of the biotechnological sector of Uzbekistan.

Our staff is highly qualified and provides quality control of products.

Our goal is to ensure the country’s biosafety in the healthcare, veterinary and food industries.

Gallery

The history of the company

year 2022

Registration, release and start of sales of EXPRESS tests for the determination of COVID-19 by PCR.
Registration, release and start of sales of PCR tests for the determination of HPV 16/18 by PCR.
Registration, release and start of sales of 12 names of reagents for biochemical analyses.

year 2021

Release, registration and start of sales of LAMP isotherms of tests for the determination of COVID-19.

Developed and submitted for registration:
More than 40 types of PCR test systems used in healthcare, veterinary medicine and food safety (infections, genetic panels, GMOs, etc.).
More than 14 types of EIA test systems used in oncology, hematology, veterinary medicine and food safety.
More than 20 types of biochemical reagents.

year 2020

Development and testing of an experimental LAMP isotherm test for the detection of COVID-19, which has no analogues in the CIS.

year 2019

The beginning of research and production work, a team of our specialists began to develop and test our "full cycle" products.

Start of construction of the main production site in the Tashkent region, the city of Nurafshan.

Expansion of the scope of products, except for medical - veterinary medicine and food safety.

AllEscortAllEscort

О компании

Биотехнология — дисциплина, изучающая возможности использования живых организмов, их систем или продуктов их жизнедеятельности для решения технологических задач, а также возможности создания живых организмов с необходимыми свойствами методом генной инженерии. Биотехнологии – комплексный термин, в который обычно включают три основных направления: биомедицину, промышленные биотехнологии и агробиотехнологии.

ROSSA — крупнейший научно-производственный комплекс по созданию биотехнологической продукции на территории Республики Узбекистан.

Наша цель — обеспечение биобезопасности страны в сфере здравоохранения, ветеринарии и пищевой промышленности.

Стратегия компании – повышение конкурентоспособности и качества In Vitro диагностических услуг, за счет интенсификации отечественных научных разработок в области биомедицины, стимулирование формирования инновационных предприятий и широкомасштабного внедрения отечественных продуктов в сфере IVD технологий.

Сегодня лидирующими производителями биотехнологической продукции являются преимущественно высокоразвитые страны: США, Канада, Япония и Европейский Союз. Наиболее перспективными направлениями при этом являются – биофармацевтика, ДНК-технологии, клеточная инженерия, биопрепараты для сельского хозяйства. Развитие этой отрасли позволит решать самые острые и важные вопросы биобезопасности: от медицины до пищевой и животноводческой безопасности.

Компания планирует занять лидирующие позиции в производстве IVD в Республике Узбекистан, объединив научно-исследовательский потенциал ученых и технологов, современное биотехнологическое производство, доклинические и клинические испытания, соответствующие международным стандартам.

На сегодняшний день команда ROSSA объединяет более 100 человек, половина из них – молодые научные сотрудники и исследователи. Постепенно штат увеличивается, в связи с привлечением талантливых студентов высших учебных заведений Республики Узбекистан. Также компания проводит обучение и взращивает молодых специалистов на своей научно-исследовательской площадке. При сотрудничестве со специалистами Института Иммунологии и геномики человека при Академии Наук Узбекистана, ведется постоянная работа над улучшением технологий, оптимизацией расходов и созданию новых продуктов.

 

О производстве

«Мы создаем ведущую в Узбекистане систему производства биотехнологических продуктов от генетической диагностики до разработок клеточной и генной терапии.»

ROSSA планирует к выпуску диагностические средства как с полным циклом производства, а также в сотрудничестве с крупными производственными компаниями, представленными в России, Белоруссии, Европе.

Основная производственная площадка расположена в Ташкентской области, г. Нурафшан с общей производственной площадью помещений — 1 530, 9 кв.м. Экспериментальное производство по COVID-19 расположено в здании Института Иммунологии и геномики человека при Академии Наук Узбекистана.

В международной практике одним из главных стандартов, определяющих качество выпускаемой продукции на производстве, является GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice — надлежащая производственная практика), что регулирует и оценивает параметры производства и качества продукции.

Производство спроектировано и построено в соответствии с действующими нормами и требованиями ISO 9001 и 13485, а также GMP. Производственные помещения имеют соответствующий уровень и класс чистоты и обеспечивают необходимую защиту применяемых материалов и сырья от перекрестной контаминации.

Центр научных разработок и производственный комплекс оснащён новейшим биотехнологическим и лабораторным оборудованием. Системы автоматизированного управления и контроля качества на каждом этапе производства.

ROSSA запустила и планирует запустить следующие виды биотехнологической продукции:

А) Более 40 наименований ПЦР тест-систем, применяемых в медицине, ветеринарии и пищевой безопасности (инфекции, генетические панели, ГМО и прочее).

Б) Более 14 наименований ИФА тест-систем, применяемых в онкологии, гематологии, ветеринарии и пищевой безопасности.

В) Более 20 видов биохимических реагентов.

Г) Клеточные технологии для регенеративной медицины (эстетическая медицина, лечение артрозов и пародонтозов).

Объем производства составит более 3 млн тестов и единиц расходных материалов в первый год производства с последующим увеличением на 30-40% ежегодно, что позволит обеспечить основные потребности рынка Узбекистана в современных лабораторных диагностических решениях местного производства, используемых в медицине, ветеринарии и пищевой безопасности, а также реализовать экспортный потенциал биотехнологического сектора Узбекистана.

Производственный персонал ROSSA обладает высоким уровнем квалификации и обеспечивает контроль качества выпускаемой продукции.

Галерея

История компании

год 2021

Выпуск, регистрация и старт продаж изотерм LAMP тестов на определение COVID-19.

год 2020

Разработка и тестирование экспериментального изотерм LAMP теста на определение COVID-19, не имеющий аналогов в СНГ.

год 2019

Начало научно-производственной работы, команда наших специалистов приступила к разработке и тестированию нашей продукции «полного цикла».

Старт строительства основной производственной площадки в Ташкентской области, город Нурафшан.

Расширение сферы применения продукции, кроме медицинской – ветеринария и пищевая безопасность.